Pupils working in Ladybird Class follow the Multi-Sensory Curriculum, this curriculum is built on early developmental skills. The curriculum provides frequent repetition to enable pupils to practice, master and reinforce core skills. 

The Multi-Sensory Curriculum focuses on the individual pupils and is planned around their personal interests, skills and motivators. It encourages progression in terms of new learning but also extending and generalising existing skills.

The Multi-Sensory Curriculum is divided into 8 domains, each domain addresses a specific aspect of learning:

  • Social relationships and emotional development
  • Communication
  • Conceptual Development
  • Sensory responses
  • Understanding of time and place
  • Orientation, movement and mobility
  • Ownership of learning
  • Responses to routines and changes
Loading... Updating page...