Pupils in Dragonfly Class follow the Early Years Curriculum. Learning opportunities are planned through a wide range of play and practical activities both inside and outside. 

There are four main themes which underpin the Early Years Framework:

  • Every child is a unique child who is constantly learning,
  • Children learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships and
  • Children learn in an environment which builds on their prior experiences.

The curriculum is planned linked to the main school theme each term, but closely links to the individual pupils' interests and needs. The curriculum is planned around the 7 key areas within the Early Years Framework:

Prime Areas

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development

Specific Areas

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Understanding of the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design
Loading... Updating page...